ACL 07-25 (6/25/07) CalWORKs 60-Month Time Limit Exemption For Recipients Living In Indian Country

CalWORKs exempts recipients living on Tribal Reservations and Rancherias where unemployment is higher than 50%.  This is the list of the areas that triggered the exemption in 2006.  Impacted counties are: Amador, Amador, Butte, Del Norte, Eureka, Humboldt, Inyo, Lake, Mendocino, Modoc, Mono, Riverside, San Diego, San Joaquin, Siskiyou, Sonoma, Tulare.  Folks in areas not on the list can also qualify for the exemption by providing verification from Tribal authorities that they lived somewhere where the unemployment exceeded 50%.  [Download]